Need a pump very quickly

Users who are viewing this thread

Alternety

Like an engineer
Reaction score
I have been trying to find a pump to replace my broken pressure pump. I need it very soon. If I do not have it installed by the end of next week I will have a really serious problem. I have not had a whole lot of success. Ferguson says it would have to be built in NY and would take 2 or 3 weeks.

What I specifically want is a Goulds 25GBS1511J4. That translates to a 25GPM Stainless centrifugal, 1 1/2 HP single phase 60Hz, 120/240VAC. Their SS pumps have Silicon Carbide and probably Viton seals and parts.

I am not a pump expert nor in the business and I just don't know the brands and specs and sources. Goulds was recommended as decent quality. Looking at the curves, this seemed to be the one I wanted. Any reliable brand is fine with me.

For a permanent replacement I need the SS and about that flow rate. I run the system at 40/60 psi. And have two large pressure tanks. Input to the pump is from an external storage tank that is, at best, a foot above the pump inlet.

If I can't get the specs I need, I could also use a temporary with a much lower capacity. Just so I could get it in before the end of next week. I would also take a cheap used one (that works, of course), or rent one, something.

I am in the Burlington area.

Can any of you help?

Last edited:

Valveman

Cary Austin
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
cyclestopvalves.com
I had one of those last week and it took me a week to get it. They are not a heavily stocked item. But the reason I was using that kind of pump was because it was working at a golf course at 90/110 PSI. That is way more pump than you need for 40/60 pressure, as it would probably destroy itself on upthrust.