Mystery CSST

Users who are viewing this thread

Rockford2000

Reaction score
I am trying to identify this CSST (see attached photo). I can see what appears to be a trademark that looks like a stylized "Tg". Any help out there?

Thanks,
R. Ford

Attachments

• Mystery CSST.jpg
    Mystery CSST.jpg
    39.8 KB · Views: 619

Redwood

Master Plumber
Reaction score
What you see is the only unburned portion of the house and the pipe.
He's trying to figure out who he's suing... lol :D just a joke...

NHmaster

Master Plumber
Reaction score
I was gonna say what does it matter, it's all just a lawsuit waiting to happen but I'm feeling diplomatic this evening. :D

Rockford2000

Reaction score
There was a leak and a fire. I am just trying to figure out what happened. Before we can disassemble the problem area, we need all the interested parties present so they can participate. I do not sue. I'm an engineer, not a lawyer.

R. Ford

hj

Master Plumber
Reaction score
Website
www.terrylove.com
leak

Wouldn't it make more sense to find out WHY it leaked, and then have that person, or persons, there. If it was a bad connection or installation, then it is the plumber or handyman's problem, (he should have pressure tested it after the installation). If it was a nail or staple, then the carpenter or stuccoer. And so on. There is little possibility it is the manufacturers fault, so the brand may be irrelevent.

SewerRatz

Illinois Licensed Plumber
Reaction score
Website
www.a-archer.net
There was a leak and a fire. I am just trying to figure out what happened. Before we can disassemble the problem area, we need all the interested parties present so they can participate. I do not sue. I'm an engineer, not a lawyer.

R. Ford

Who installed it? They should know what brand it is. Also was the installer certified? All plumbers are required to take a certification course before they are allowed to buy and install CSST.

NHmaster

Master Plumber
Reaction score