Kinetico Validation of Quote - Does this look right?

Users who are viewing this thread

frankwatertank

Reaction score
Hello everyone, newbie here. Thanks for your help in advance.

I'm trying to validate a quote a I received from Kinetico. It just seems too high compared to everything I've read online, like way too high. I get that it's a premium product and I'll pay more, totally OK with that! But this just seems too high. I received a quote from them 3 years ago after just moving in for $5,400 and the more recent quote is 50% more. I don't totally understand the lingo around systems so thought to reach out to the forums. It's really saved me before!!

Background:
Ultimately, I want a system that provides the best water. We have a new baby with more on the way. I'm on a well and the water is a 23 on the hardness scale. Recently did a full water test and there is no nitrate or alkaline found. Only thing my water has is a small amount of coliforms (not ecoli) that we should either chlorinate or use UV lighting. Haven't decided which just yet.

Here are the specs for option 1:
1) B.B 20-20 WHole house 20 Micron Sediment filtration system.
2) Non Electric Triple tank water Processor Series- 3
3) Non Electric Whole house Organic filtration system Series-13
4) B.B 20-5 Whole house sub micron filter
5) U.V ( Ultra Violet ) Sterilizer E-4
6) Reverse Osmosis System A-6
Including Booster pump, U.V Redundancy, Arsenic Guard, Nitrate Guard.

Here are the specs for option 2:
1) S.B 10-20 WHole house 20 Micron Sediment filtration system.
2) Non Electric Triple tank water Processor Series- 3
3) S.B 10-5 Whole house sub micron filter
4) U.V ( Ultra Violet ) Sterilizer D-4
5) Reverse Osmosis System A-4

Anyone out there with experience who could offer validation?

Any assistance is helpful!

Last edited:

Reach4

Reaction score
Only thing my water has is a small amount of coliforms (not ecoli) that we should either chlorinate or use UV lighting. Haven't decided which just yet.