Iron Buster versus Water Right Impression Filter + Impression Iron Filter (pls help!)

Users who are viewing this thread

jennifer1960

Reaction score
Hi, I am a total rookie at this. I have a house with a natural well and the water now comes in through a simple plastic filter with a cartridge that I change about every day, but in the summer less as i am in the house full time and the water tends to clear after a few days (but still needs replacing, just less frequently). Water doesn't smell. No bacteria. get a little staining under shower head, but not bad. Looks slightly reddish and sediments in it when i first run it into the filter, thus clogging it often. Iron is 1.5. Hardness, 2 gpg. PH 6.2. TDS 500 mg/l. I don't know what the numbers mean, but they are on the water report. Water tastes fine.

One guy wants to sell me a Water Right Impression tank filter AND the impression iron tank filter AND a big blue cartridge filter. $3550.00
Also recommends upgrading my well pump and thats about $2500.00

The other says I just need an Iron Buster, for about $2000.00

I have no clue what to do. Please help!! Jennifer.

Reach4

Reaction score