HELP Jacuzzi Tub Leaking

Users who are viewing this thread

smule

Reaction score
Let me start with saying I am a complete novice to tubs/showers and any/all plumbing going along with them! Just realized this p.m. that my jacuzzi tub has a leak, when I turned on the jets relized that the water level was dropping quickly. I turned off the jets and drained the tub, when I got out it was obvious that the jets had been pumping water out, my closets are flooded. I have no idea of what to do or who to call for repairs, any advice is appreciated?

Cass

Plumber
Reaction score
You need to call a blumber that works on / can make repairs on thoes kinds of tubs, not all plumbers do so ask B4 you tell them to come out.You also could call a jacuzzi dealer they repair them also. Do you have a basement? Is it tiled in place?

smule

Reaction score
CASS, thanks for your help, unfortunately no basement and no easy access. The original tub had an access panel on the outside but I just finished remodeling the bathroom and had tile placed around the tub, including the front and my tile man did not leave an access to the front. I guess there are two choices: knock out the tile or go through the wall in one of the closets. I dont think this is going to be pretty!

Bob NH

In the Trades
Reaction score
"You need to call a blumber that works on / can make repairs on thoes kinds of tubs" (credit to Cass, funny and to the point, but probably not intentional)

I would first call the "blumber" that installed it. Perhaps he used DWV fittings for a pressure system and one of them came apart.

smule

Reaction score
Bob NH, good idea, unfortunately the house is 15 yrs. old, I guess I could look up the original "Puilder"! I think I will have better luck calling a "blumber" that works on jacuzzi tubs...thanks again

Hey, wait a minute.

This is awkward, but...