Help in validating plumbing configuration for a basement bathroom

Users who are viewing this thread

Kimeros

Reaction score
Gang, I need help with the basement bathroom configuration as per attached picture. I'm totally new to plumbing so I'd appreciate your help.

I have a couple of questions:

1. Are the venting coming form the sink and ejector pump to vent all fixtures properly? I have the impression that I need to vent the toilet separately. Or the fact that it's connected to the line going into the ejector and the ejector pump is vented is enough?

2. What's the minimum distance I have to keep between connections between point A and B, and B and C in the diagram?

2. In some examples, I see the drain line for the sink not being a vertical drop line (as depicted in my diagram), but a line going on the side through the studs and then dropping into a vertical pipe segment to the floor. Are both configs equivalent? In my case I can't use the latter due to the distance between sink and toilet.

As additional information on the diagram:

-Distance between (hole) centerlines: Toilet to shower is 41''. Toilet to Sink is 31''.
-All lines are 2'', except the one from the toilet to the ejector pump.
-The town inspector said its was ok to vent outside since we don;t have access to the inside venting stack.

Any other recommendation or suggestions are welcome!

Thank you for your time and guidance!

Plumbing_Diagram.jpg

Plumbing_Diagram.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:

Cacher_Chick

Test, Don't Guess!
Reaction score
You have the right general idea. The horizontal connections to the main line should be made using wyes. The shower trap needs to be vented before it's connection to the main line. There are details missing, such as location of cleanouts. The drawing does nothing to say that you will use the correct fitting at each connection or bend.

Kimeros

Reaction score
Thanks Cacher_chick for the quick response!