Clark's Clog

Users who are viewing this thread

Carrud

DIY'er
Reaction score
Hello All, I have a clog at the master bath sink. I have tried to snake it but can't get it cleared. Called a pro and he could not get it cleared.

The Pro suggested cutting into the pipe near the clog.

By snake depth of about 5' I think that probably possibly my very hard clog is in the vicinity of the area in the photo. Or at least close, as this is access from within my garage making work and cleanup much easier.

Question: Anythings I should especially consider before I attempt to take this section apart to affect a clean-out? And, anythings special I should consider when trying to put this back together?

I don't have a clue about how I'm going to get this apart, or put something back together.

Many thanks for your support.

Attachments

• 2013-04-19 Potential Clog Area.jpg
    2013-04-19 Potential Clog Area.jpg
    58.8 KB · Views: 144

hj

Master Plumber
Reaction score
Website
www.terrylove.com
Call a better "pro". There does not appear to be any reason why a plumber with the proper drain equipment should not be able to clear the line, and do it very quickly. However, the piping behind the wood stud appears "suspicious" and might not be installed properly, which could create a problem.

Gary Swart

In the Trades
Reaction score
Here's a guess out of the blue. The "pro" you had, was from a franchise drain cleaning company and not from a real plumbing company. Take HJ's sound advice, get a real plumber.

Carrud

DIY'er
Reaction score
Hj, Gary,