Search results

1. riverdale

Toilet Flange Height Problem After Remodeling

Hey Ahmad, I found the 3" version in the Toronto area (GTA) at a local plumbing supply house. Generally not sold to the public, just contractors, but they just told me to lie and say I was a contractor....easy. Not cheap, given that it's essentially a regular toilet flange with an additional...
  2. riverdale

Toilet flange too low

Just to add to what Terry said above about stacking the white rings/wafers and NOT to do it.... Looks like I found the source of occasional sewer smell in my basement bathroom (see pictures). The EXISTING set-up is detailed below, but even with 3 extender rings, it still resulted in the toilet...
  3. riverdale

Toilet Flange Height Problem After Remodeling

Hey there Ahmad, any luck finding a 3" version of the PUSHTITE in Toronto? I'm looking for exactly the same thing. I can find the OATEY Twist-N-Set locally but that is designed for cast iron, although people seem to us not for PVC and ABS as well. However, I'm concerned about the internal...
  4. riverdale

Front apron support (required or not?) for Maax alcove bathtub

That sounds like a good idea. I used non-shrink grout under the entire tub as the “mortar” base. It’s not cheap, but it’s good solid stuff. I was considering using it under the apron as well but decided to go with the floor patch compound. I just figured it would be easier to work with, as its...
  5. riverdale

I posted a response to you question so hopefully you got a notification.

I posted a response to you question so hopefully you got a notification.
  6. riverdale

At first, I set the cleats at exactly the height that Maax spec’d in their instructions. However, I couldn’t get it to sit properly level when test-fitting it dry at that level. And trust me, the cleats were spot-on level. I think the problem was due to one of the legs being slightly wonky. I...
  7. riverdale