Search results

1. Guy Gould

Bladder Tank Down

I wouldn't know how to tell. This is all new territory to me. When I went to take the water tank out, I remember that it was 3/4 full but wouldn't drain even after I removed the outlet pipe. Once I started turning the inlet pipe loose, the water came gushing out. So, I'm wondering about whether...
  2. Guy Gould

Bladder Tank Down

I listened to what you said. I have changed things around. I'm going to try it later tonight once things set up. My family appreciates you and your family's support and gesture of kindness. I would still be serving if I could.
  3. Guy Gould

Bladder Tank Down

You're right about the real world experience. But I'm a broke veteran on a fixed income and people don't work for free. Plumbers are still people, right? I appreciate the information that you have shared, though. I really do.
  4. Guy Gould

Bladder Tank Down

So, you're saying that there is a check valve underground and that I don't need the one on top, is that correct? Is moving the pressure switch absolutely necessary? That's a bit more involved. Additionally, when I initially turn the power on, the air pressure at the tank is 40. The pressure...
  5. Guy Gould

Bladder Tank Down

Okay. I'll change it around. Anything else?
  6. Guy Gould

Bladder Tank Down

This is how I have set up the the expansion tank. Take a look. When I turn the switch on at the pole, it will run nicely for about 10 seconds and then start short cycling again. Does anyone have any idea what could be wrong? I have had suggestions that the air pressure is too low in the...
  7. Guy Gould

Bladder Tank Down

Having determined that the tank is bad, I am going to have to replace it. I have decided to replace it with a 4.5 gallon size tank with a cycle stop valve. It seems more economic all the way around.
  8. Guy Gould

Bladder Tank Down

I'll give it a shot and let you know what happens.
  9. Guy Gould

Bladder Tank Down