Search results

1. kalkaskacabin

Well need disinfecting

I had to Google that, but mine does not have any hold downpipe. This is sealed, so I cannot get water/bleach past it. How can I bleach the well?
  2. kalkaskacabin

Well need disinfecting

I need to disinfect my well, but my well casing is blocked. What do you think this is? This is about 4-5ft down the casing (I am sure this is around the water level). I do not know how deep the weel is, but it is a shallow well with a 1/2hp pump.
  3. kalkaskacabin

Lab results in, recommendations needed.

Thanks for putting things in perspective. When I get my system I am sure I will experiment with the settings. As an Engineer, I can't help myself....
  4. kalkaskacabin

If I do the manual regen, I assume it runs the full cycle. Or are the units "smart" enough to know that only a few hundred gallons were treated and adjust the regen cycle accordingly? I like the idea of always leaving clean resin, even though I only used a few hundred gallons because it may be...
  5. kalkaskacabin

The sizing calculator says 1,800 grains per day and 14,000 total gains of capacity for a weekly regen. Being that it's a cabin, my avg usage would be 14,000 grain per month. Would a metered valve would be best for this application, something like the Fleck 5600SXT? This would cause a long...
  6. kalkaskacabin

My cabin is in Northern Michigan so it does get cold. I did have H2S in hot water but I changed the anode rod and that basically made it disappear. The items that I posted were the only things detected, I will try to upload the report.
  7. kalkaskacabin

I got my water tested with a Kar labs 90 kit. This is for our cabin, 1.5 baths and there are 3 of us. The usage will be minimal, mostly weekends and a bit more in the summer. Recommendations please. The results are: Hardness 138 mg/L (as CaCO3) Hardness (gpg) 8.1 grains/gallon PH 7.9 Iron...
Hey, wait a minute.

This is awkward, but...