Search results

1. Jim__R

Double Combo Wye / Double Sanitary Tee / ??

Just wanted to say thanks..not all are going to agree .. but I'm not a professional.. picture is from a few months ago .. still working ;)
  2. Jim__R

Toilet vent ?? Nothing back there other than a cleanout. The toilet is right in front of a sash window.. no neighbors/homes back then I guess ..so 50's add on , trouble is it (the bathroom) is more of a section of a enclosed Back porch that has 2 exterior walls,1 wall to a unheated room ,and...
  3. Jim__R

Alot of good feedback (positive and negative )..Have some CI experience ( little but the basics) I have a few ideas in my head now that I've been given well thought out and Appreciated replies and direction from experienced ,professionals .. I do take this serious or I wouldn't be seeking...
  4. Jim__R

Love it..Why now ? Changing a faucet ..a nice old shelf back circa '51 ..didn't like the S trap going directly under the sink into the copper..started snooping..didn't like the T ..and so on.. BUT why does the C.I. have to be cut-out is what I dont understand and where ? I have a latex...
  5. Jim__R

Ok....the tough skin is a issue I have .. all the waste pipes.. have been here long before the 30 + years that I've been living here ... The house was built in the 20's and use to drain to a septic tank from what I gather.. SO I DIDN'T INSTALL this system..trying to figure out how to FIXIT ...
  6. Jim__R

Always good to get Professional advice from a forum Moderator and Licensed Master Plumber with over 25,000 posts ..How can I go wrong !! Thanks you for your guidance.. I will revisit when to balance my 40 year steam boiler/2 pipe cast iron radiators system as its short cycling ..the vaporstat...
  7. Jim__R

Well Thanks all for advice ..with the wealth of knowledge gained here I'll be steamrolling ahead on this project ! Definately go to the top DIY forum in my bookmarks !
  8. Jim__R