Search results

1. phospholipid

Ran into a small problem replacing drain.

So I'm good then since I won't be going more than 45 and I'll be hitting a vertical. The event doesn't go horizontal until the third floor, ten feet above.
  2. phospholipid

When you say "tie in to the vent at 42 inches above the floor of higher" does that include tying in vertically? I thought the 42" was only for tying in horizontally. In my situation, I would run about 30º from vertical and then tap directly into an already perfectly vertical existing vent...
  3. phospholipid

Yeah, I think I understand his terms now. My trap arm is pitched at exactly 1/4" over it's 12" run, and then (unfortunately, as I didn't realize this was a problem) it drops into that 45º then laterally into a 90º which goes into into the sani-T. As you've mentioned, if I put the vent right at...
  4. phospholipid

So, I think that I've been clear that I'm new to this. Since, as an admitted neophyte, I don't really know the jargon, would you mind unpacking that assessment for me? I'm happy to learn and re-do it.
  5. phospholipid

This handout is fantastic. Upon reading through it, I'm noticing that the contractor who did the kitchen drains for the previous owner used the wet venting style, labeled WRONG, for those two sinks. It was on my list to redo, so now I can redo it correctly. Thanks for this!
  6. phospholipid

That actually may be easier. Like, way easier.
  7. phospholipid

I really appreciate that insight. Since this is PVC and so so easy to redo, I may pull that and do it again. Honeslty, I don't mind in the name of learning. I just took a look, and the board under the trap is non structural. So it won't be difficult at all to saw it out, lower the trap by about...
  8. phospholipid