Search results

1. bluefleetwood

Weil McClain Boiler occasionally NOT Starting Up

Hi Jon, To which Green and White wires are you referring? I do use a multi meter as I am an Electrician. I am trying to see which pictures I've sent that have the wires you've mentioned.
  2. bluefleetwood

I am pretty sure the flue is Terra cotta. Size I'm not sure sure of. I believe square and travels about 20-25 feet up the side of the house within a bricked chimney which has a separate Fireplace flue along side it.
  3. bluefleetwood

What about installing a draft inducing fan into the flue?
  4. bluefleetwood

First and foremost, thank you all for your tips. I have called a chimney veteran who pointed out that my house, being as new and tight as it is needs a Heat Recovery Ventilator. When we pulled the flue pipe apart from the boiler, and lit a match it immediately blew it out pulling air from the...
  5. bluefleetwood

Thanks again for the tip. I did call him, he called me back, told him the issue, never heard from him again. I thought you should know. I called a Chimney Guy and it was determined through experiments within the house that I need a Heat Recovery Ventilator system installed.
  6. bluefleetwood

OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you very much!!!!!!
  7. bluefleetwood

So I should First, get a chimney guy here to make sure the exhaust leaving is free and clear. I have had my doubts for some time now as there is water that leaks from the wall where the vent enters. Also, I have replaced the Spill Switch some time ago from the push button reset to an automatic...
  8. bluefleetwood

I don't think it's the spill switch because when I toggle the EM switch, the system fires up. If the spill switch were tripped, doesn't have to be reset manually? Also, I've had to remove it from the vent hood because it was tripping regularly. It is just hanging alongside the boiler still in...
  9. bluefleetwood