Search results

1. dubele

Grout

This is a very old post, but thought I'd give some feedback of TEC's Power Grout 550 product. In short, I regret going with this product. I grouted a floor last week with this stuff. Today, a week later, when I drop a few water drops on the grout, I can actually remove grout by scrubbing with...
  2. dubele

1/2 inch fitting difficult to piece together

It has to be the pipe I bought. The elbows and T's and other fittings fit in the old pipe. I'm taking it back. Thanks guys.
  3. dubele

Hi Terry. Ok, I am a "weekend warrior" and I am not a plumber by trade.......I've done some plumbing though and never experienced this. Good to hear I'm not alone. I will sand it down or maybe take it back and get different pipe.
  4. dubele

Hi, I spent my weekend ripping out my upstairs plumbing and reinstalling. Diameter is 1/2". Everything went well except when I went to put the pieces together. They just would not go together. It seems they caught up. I can't imagine this is normal. Is this typical? I even took a new 1/2"...
  5. dubele

No pressure...Clog?

I can try that, but I don't think the issue is at the brass shutoff valve. Just so I am clear, my lines are as follows. Both hot and cold have brand new soldered Brass 1/4 shutoff valves. From them, I have flex lines running to each of the fixtures intake. From each fixtures hot and cold...
  6. dubele

No pressure...Clog?

Hi, Something is up with my upstairs plumbing. Ever since a plumber buddy of mine installed a new valve in the guest bathroom, I have been having issues. The issue is that all fixtures are expelling what looks to be bits of metal. They come out greenish. This stuff is clogging my...
  7. dubele

How tight do you need to tighten a compression fitting?