Search results

1. daviddido

Pressure Mound septic system questions

ok, thank-you very much for your help.
  2. daviddido

so this IS a labor intensive project. That is what I needed to know. The websites, and what people say in the industry make it seem like it is all so easy, well apparently it is not that easy. Thank-You very much. 1 other question, the person/ company that I pay to perform my soil sample and...
  3. daviddido

I am an automotive technician and understand the labor rate thing, but If asked I can explain what I am doing for what I am charging for, that's all I am asking. I see it as a level hole in the ground a large tractor can dig, not by hand, to put the tank in place, and then a field that cannot be...
  4. daviddido

I am trying to understand this labor estimate, what exactly are they doing that costs so much in labor???
  5. daviddido

Jimbo, It is interesting that 2 laborers without equipment would charge 200 per hour (their boss), but there are excavators out there with equipment that only charge 75-100 per hour using their equipment, skid loader, back-hoe, etc.
  6. daviddido

yes, I did, They gave me estimates. 1000 gal tank= 750, dosing tank= 750, sand 90 tons= 1600 delivered, dosing pump, alarm, and wiring= 750, pvc piping and geofabric= 250 total= 4100, and a total of about 15,000. which makes labor about 11k???
  7. daviddido

I am not saying septic installers or plumbers are not worth what they get, I just want someone to explain to me what I am getting for labor costs of $9000+.
  8. daviddido

Yes I agree I have no issues for paying for the professional opinion of a licensed engineer, but I am in MI and I can purchase a good used front loader for 12K and then do it mostly myself for only 1 project. I am trying to get input on the cost of labor. Even at 100-200 p/ hour it does not take...
  9. daviddido