Search results

1. gvladybug

Replacement for baseboard heater

Thanks for all the detailed info. As a novice I just think about ascetics and utilization costs as electricity costs are high there so the shorter the run cycle and the longer between cycles seems in my mind to be optimal. I had thought since the air is so dry in the mountains that the fan...
  2. gvladybug

1. How big IS that window, really? --- it is a 24x24 - this is not a low E fancy window and is really a cheaper window https://www.lowes.com/pd/ThermaStar-by-Pella-Left-Operable-Vinyl-New-Construction-White-Exterior-Sliding-Window-Rough-Opening-24-in-x-24-in-Actual-23-5-in-x-23-5-in/3119739 2...
  3. gvladybug

This is for a cabin in Colorado at 8600 ft elevation where we shut the cabin down November - April and have no heat or water. We have gutted our basement bathroom that is 5X7 in size. It had one 4' long baseboard heater with a wall thermostat. As part of the remodeling we have enlarged the...
  4. gvladybug

Cabin bath remodel

We are gutting our basement bathroom in our Colorado cabin and as part of that removing the set-in fiberglass shower. We want to better utilize the space and put a 2'6" x 5' shower in with custom shower pan so we can tile the shower floor. I am looking at shower drains and see all different...
  5. gvladybug

Ikea Talleviken sink in custom cabinet

Thanks, we ended up buying the HAMNVIKEN sink today. But I won't use the p-trap and plumbing Ikea provided. I've heard they are cheap and not decent quality as compared to PVC you can buy at the local box store. Now that we have the sink we can start building the vanity. I am using "Shanty 2...
  6. gvladybug

Ikea Talleviken sink in custom cabinet