Search results

1. ThomasD.

BaseBoard to Runtal Wall Radiator retrofit

Let me preface this by stating that I'm not a heating or plumbing contractor. I'm an Electrical contractor. I'm dealing with a 900 sq. ft. +/- , 17' high 2nd floor area w/ 70% window coverage on the south facing wall & 25% window coverage on the north facing wall. Having talked with 3 Heating...
  2. ThomasD.

Guess I should proof read more often. Planning on using HePex not Pex-al-pex. Pex-al-pex is almost unavailable up here and nobody carries the necessary fittings or tool.
  3. ThomasD.

I have a 2 story open main floor with standard 3/4"hot water finned base board. The existing BTU output doesn't allow me to get the temperature above 67 degrees when it's colder than -20 outside. I realize that other factors are at work such as window exposure, wall insulation, boiler output...
  4. ThomasD.

Custom Glass Bypass Shower Door Kits

Finally down to the final phases of our bathroom remodel and the original information given to me by the local glass company regarding a Holcam frameless sliding glass door w/ a fixed return is no longer valid ( Holcam apparently doesn't make what we want now ). I need to know of any quality...
  5. ThomasD.

Grohe Allure Collection

Thanks for the response. Personal experience is just what I was interested in. So many choices out there. Grohe has been around a long time, but in todays economy longevity doesn't always equate to quality.
  6. ThomasD.

Grohe Allure Collection

I've ordered the Maris Wall Mount Toilet and now have to decide on the Shower & Sink fixtures. My wife has chosen the Grohe Allure Collection as one her final choices. Have never had personal experience with Grohe. Could I get some input on the quality of Grohe's Thermostatic controls and...
  7. ThomasD.

Toto Maris Toilet CST484CEMFG with Dual-Max Cyclone