Search results

1. Wilobe

Home-brew Linear Drain Cavity/Connection advice request

Hi John, thanks for your interest/questions and hopefully follow-up guidance. I have read many (possibly most all) your’s and gueuzeman’s (JB) posts about drain design. We realized early on that the shower was the most important part of our new m-bath expansion planning. We’ve always...
  2. Wilobe

Thanks for the reply Jim. I have researched many of the commercial linear drains on the web. The Noble Free Style Drain looks to be the best to me, but what a cost.... Like you, I'm a Retired Defense Industry Engineer which is probably why I'm thinking my above design woukd be vary reliable -...
  3. Wilobe

Looking for comments/advice please.... We’re thinking of building a new sunken shower (new slab/no curb), flat sloped floor, with a home-brew linear drain at the back wall. We would like to have the drain base locally fabricated out of 1/2" sheet plastic welded together...
  4. Wilobe

Newbe supplemental tankless questions...

Sounds like we'll be continuing to tolerate the approx. 1 minute cold water delay when turning on the hot water in the master bath. Its been that way since the house was build, just thought that with this addition it would be nice to correct it.
  5. Wilobe

Trade-off assistance please Thanks for the thorough "insulation cost" info Dana, I'm sure it will be very useful during our plumbing rough-in. Right now, I'm embarrassed as my brain/finger coordination, or lack there of, is exposed. You were correct, I did mean to ask about "installation...
  6. Wilobe

We're currently attempting to develop a budgetary estimate for our overall project/MB expansion. Part of the communications with two different plumbers was that, in their opinion, we should install a hot water recirculation pump/system as opposed to the supplemental MB mini-tank we’ve been...
  7. Wilobe