Search results

1. Reboot

Help diagnosing well problems

I know it will not solve the problem. It's more like a bandaid. Knowing that 40 gal. an hour isn't much, I will probably use a rainwater recovery system too. Up here in the Cascades there is no shortage of rain. :-) Michael Global Family Survival
  2. Reboot

LLigetfa- Thanks for your input. You are the only one that has given an opinion on my plans. It seems logical to me . . . but I am not experienced with this so it's kind of a shot in the dark for me. Thank you. Hey ballvalve- I have plans for that too. I could dig a section of the creek down...
  3. Reboot

Hi Chris- I would agree with you but there _is_ a method to my madness. My wife and I are headed for a nice piece of property up here. On grid or off grid, we are learning to live a sustainable lifestyle. I have a blog site called Global Family Survival and we advocate things like renewable...
  4. Reboot

Thanks to all- I will look for a pressure gauge for measuring the pump output and a tire gauge for measuring pressure in the tank. As I said before, I ran garden hoses from the pump to the house which is 20' - 25' above the well and 125' away from the well. When I stand on my back porch the...
  5. Reboot

Thanks LLigetfa- How would I up the pressure ? By adding air to the pressure tank ? I am thinking of adding an 1100 gal tank up here by the house and pumping from the well to the storage tank. Then I would add a submersible pump inside the storage tank (tethered on/off switch) and relocate the...
  6. Reboot

Thanks DonL- The pressure switch was replaced a year ago. But I don't hear the pressure switch turn on. I wonder if there isn't enough pressure from the well pump to trigger the switch? I hesitate to pull the pump up because I don't know if the thing is just hanging in the well, or if the...
  7. Reboot

nod- OK, but when I open the hose bib at the pressure tank, wouldn't I see sand coming out the valve? Michael
  8. Reboot