Search results

1. K9mlxj

New anode rod on 20 year old gas water heater?

Have a 20 year old GE gas water heater. Put in a new thermocouple a few years back. The water heater still works totally fine. Only that water is showing rust coming out. Never replaced the anode rod on this water heater before. Would there be potential problem removing the old anode rod...
  2. K9mlxj

Swiss Madison Tropez 1-piece toilet (side-flush) install question

As mentioned, various websites describe the Swiss Madison St Tropez's flush as 'dual tornado' flush: https://www.afsupply.com/swiss-madison-sm-1t254-st-tropez-one-piece-elongated-toilet-dual-tornado-flush-0-8-1-28-gpf.html...
  3. K9mlxj

I'm not a pro. Terry you can explain how the Vortex tornado flush from Swiss Madison (some sites describe Vortex flush from Swiss Madison as 'tornado') is different from Toto's tornado design? Both are tornado designs. Update: I see that Toto's Tornado flush has 3 jets. Swiss Madison's is...
  4. K9mlxj

I finally got the toilet installed and have been using it for a bit over a month. The Vortex flush advertised on this toilet is surprising lacking the strength I expected. Two problems I've been seeing regularly: 1. Even with medium load, I see a piece or two toilet papers 'left behind'...
  5. K9mlxj

The refill is adjustable I'll adjust it down a bit then. I was wanting to up the water level in the bowl but I guess it went over.
  6. K9mlxj

Thanks. I got the toilet installed. The water line valve was short enough there was a 1 inch gap to the edge of the toilet's side wall so it worked out ok. I used a long socket to reach down to tighten the bolts on the bowl. I noticed something when flushing the toilet - right after water...
  7. K9mlxj