Search results

1. julesy

Reviving old well for irrigation system

Hi, I bought a house which has an 8" well. The well was semi buried in foliage and no pump equipment was attached to give me an idea of what had been running originally. I'm hoping to revive this well and run an irrigation system from it. I'm a novice, so please bear with me. I ran some...
  2. julesy

Replacing door latch mechanism on sliding door

Thanks. I figure out how to do it in the end. It was as Agu suggested, you simply remove the two screws on the end of the door and the lock can squeeze out. As the lock is longer than the hole, I had just assumed, there must be a different way to get it out. Thanks all.
  3. julesy

Thanks for the suggestions. Yes, I removed the handles as shown in one of the pics. After seeing no other way to do this, I looked at opening up the door frame, but it seems to have plastic "welded" type joints and I could see no way to get the lock out. I'm stumped.
  4. julesy

Hi, I am trying to replace the lock on this sliding door. However, I cannot see anyway to get the existing lock out. I have had the door off its tracks and looked at the top and bottom, but am stumped as to how to remove and replace this lock. Is it possible that some doors are designed...
  5. julesy

Faulty breaker?

Hi DonL, I performed all the work myself. I did have a friend who is an electrician take a look at it once complete and he was happy with what I had done.
  6. julesy

Faulty breaker?

Thanks for the help i received in this forum. I just wanted to give an update on the topic. There was nothing wrong with the breaker. As a number of you suggested, it was two circuits that had been connected together. It was in a closet light junction box, tucked away. I was able to correct...
  7. julesy

Faulty breaker?

I believe he was referring to the comment about running a separate ground wire to the sub panel, at the start of post #17, I have included it below
  8. julesy

Faulty breaker?