Search results

1. Twinpeaksr

Adapt 1 1/4" Polyethelyne Pipe to 1" ProPEX

Do you have a website that is good to find these fittings? Thanks.
  2. Twinpeaksr

Bradford White or Richmond Water Heater?

Thanks for the info, I did a heat calculation (took me a bit as I am not a Mechanical Engineer) and found that I need over 120kbtu to heat the house effectivly which means neither will work. So I think I will use the BW 75gal for the water needs, I think it may be a little overkill though...
  3. Twinpeaksr

Thanks for the info, I noticed that as well, the BTU was the same. I have space for either so that is not an issue, the Bradford is actually cheaper, but I need to order it (however shipping is free). Does this seem to be enough capacity for both the radiant floor heating and the plumbing...
  4. Twinpeaksr

I am building a new house, 2.5Bath with whirlpool tub in master. I have expansion for a full bath in the basement, and will be adding Radiant Floor Heating as well (Basement, Shop, Garage, total of about 3200sqft for floor heating). I have read on different brands of heaters, and am down to...
  5. Twinpeaksr

Adapt 1 1/4" Polyethelyne Pipe to 1" ProPEX

I have a 1 1/4" Poly Waterline coming to the house and need to adapt it to a 1" ProPEX or 1" Cu (doesn't mater which), any ideas on what fittings would be best to do this? Thanks!
  6. Twinpeaksr

New Construction - DIY looking for Input

Absolutely...Would rather not have to learn from the mistake at that point though!
  7. Twinpeaksr

Correct, the basement is unfinished, I want to make sure what I am putting in Concrete is correct before it is, well in concrete. I will get the isometric up later, having issues getting the size low enough and still getting it uploaded. I want to make sure that the sizes, fittings, and...
  8. Twinpeaksr