Search results

1. red22769

Sizing Furnace B-Vent

agstaff , When multiple applicances are venting in a common stack, the common HAS to be larger than the vent connections of the appliances for proper draft. I sell commercial HVAC equipment for a living, and do sell quite a bit of B-Vent, and Pressure stack. I rep the Metal-Fab product line...
  2. red22769

Basement Bathroom Project

Great to know...thanks for the info dlarrivee! the construction will be getting underway tonight!
  3. red22769

BUMP... Is leaving the vent pipe open in the garage attic ok until I get the roof done this spring? Would like to move forward with the project, but would sleep better with comfirmation from the experts! thanks to all who have entered feedback so far!
  4. red22769

My home is a 2 story with a vaulted ceiling in the master bedroom on the 2nd level directly above where this bathroom would be located in the basement, so no attic access... I can however open up the wall in a closet in the laundry room on the 1st floor adjacent to where the bathroom would...
  5. red22769

Thanks hj & john for your feedback! Based on what I have read in these forums for the past few weeks, I didn't feel too comfortable with this guys plan. I called him to ask a few questions about the vent plan, and how he would connect to the existing line up stairs, and he said he wouldn't...
  6. red22769

After realizing that to be sure my plumbing is done properly in the bathroom I am adding in my basement, I had a highly recommended plumber come over and look over my proposed layout I drew up, and give me a quote and describe to me how he would run the vent pipe to ensure proper venting and...
  7. red22769

Floor drain in laundry room