Search results

1. dtherrien

Fujitsu mini split outside unit gets to hot

Yes...I did the install. So in saying that, I am a licensed general contractor. In hindsite i should have had my hvac person come out and complete the install. But i am familiar with mini splits. The compressor fan was not running at the time i noticed everything stopped working. It still had...
  2. dtherrien

Fujitsu mini split outside unit gets to hot

Its been a while since ive been on here. Im in the process of installing two Fujitsu 18k minis. Single zone. One is in place and set up. It will not cool. I did notice today when trying to trouble shoot that the inside of the outside compressor unit seems like it gets very hot. And took a very...
  3. dtherrien

Which Tankless To Install

I will have to do some more research on the mini-split systems....seems more complicated than i anticipated. I live a couple of towns away from Charleton so might contact Meacham. I will also ask two other plumbing/heating subs that i use. One thing about my house is....there is no type of...
  4. dtherrien

Dana...Where can i find more info on the mini-splits that you are talking about? Yes i am in central Ma. and electric and propane are high. I am paying about $4.50 gallon for propane....company says i am not using enough to get the heat rate. I am thinking about getting my own tank and get...
  5. dtherrien

zl700...yes both models are condensing units. I dont think i would be drawing more than the 4.5-5 gpm. I am going to replace the gas line with 3/4" from the tank into the house. I have a 250 gallon tank (@ 80% full) a regulator at the tank and one at the house. With the current models available...
  6. dtherrien