Search results

1. Steelers Fan

Correct way to stub out PEX?

if you want it to be rock solid like traditional copper terminate the pex with an drop eared elbow fastened to an backer board and stub out with an nipple and an threaded angle stop.just be sure to use some teflon tape and some good pipe dope.two brands that are good are hercules blue block or...
  2. Steelers Fan

Electrical? on a water heater

thanks for the help guys just trying to understand it .I guess I need to break out my basic electricity book and get back to studying,but in the meantime I'm calling a sparky out to take care of it
  3. Steelers Fan

jad not sure if it was a junction at all the H.O. told me what he found above the existing old kitchen lights.I asked if it was in a j-box and he said no and told me to open up the new lights and take a look for myself to see if I could fix it.Not being an electrician I politely declined and...
  4. Steelers Fan

I thought of the dip tube also but in talking with the tenant and the landlord the w.h. worked fine till he came to install new lights in the kitchen,which is when the circuit breaker tripped for the w.h. and ever since they have zero hot water.I flipped the breaker back on and hit the reset...
  5. Steelers Fan

so i got a call today from an existing customer who tells me one of her rental properties the tenant says she only gets about 5-6 minutes of hot water and then it goes cold.So I'm thinking it sounds like the lower element has crapped out.I get there and check it for continuity and its good so I...
  6. Steelers Fan

What torch do I need?

I have actualy pulled them with a #2 on a mc tank
  7. Steelers Fan

question for plumbers more experienced than me