Search results

1. TonyV53

Boiler keeps going off/on, off/on....help!

Sorry it took so long to reply. I’ve been somewhat busy with painting and other things around the house, but I have been working on my boiler problem also. Not to mention insulating all my pipes and basement windows. Anyway, so I smacked the flow check valve a couple of times with a hammer...
  2. TonyV53

Awesome info guys. I will try the recommended troubleshooting and post back with the outcome. I never even thought of trying CL for boilers. I tried finding replacement convectors there but never thought to look for boilers, thanks! Thanks again guys. So glad I found this forum.
  3. TonyV53

I agree, it is a piece of crap, and I wish I could replace it but I don't have the money in my budget this year, and I have no way to fitting it in. It has to last me until next year. About your 5 possible causes. Please keep in mind I'm a novice, if that when it comes to boilers. This is...
  4. TonyV53

I don't have an indirect water heater if that's what you mean. I think what I mistaken for a zone valve is actually a pressure release valve. This is my first boiler and first home, so please excuse my ignorance. Here are some pics the others guys asked for. Now that I look at them, they are...
  5. TonyV53

Yes, the units are 1950 old. I will try to post some pics of the boiler room tonight but it won't be until later. It's one zone, and I have a zone valve coming off the boiler. Thanks again,
  6. TonyV53

Yes, it was a foreclosure bank owned property and of course they never told me about it if they knew. To boot, my inspector chalked it up as a broken fitting and that I just needed to fix that and I would be all set. Anyway, here are some more details about the rads. They are framed into the...
  7. TonyV53