Search results

1. sparkync

Commode won't drain

Just have a crawl space. I have old "cast iron" drain line going from one toilet to the other, then down in the ground. And yes the vent is going to the sink first, and if I remember correctly, when this happens, water running in the sink makes it "burp" also. ???
  2. sparkync

Commode won't drain

Sorry to be so "ignorant", but what is a "15ft. long belly"? Remember, I'm only an electrician:) Sounds just like my toilet is doing though. Thanks
  3. sparkync

Commode won't drain

I have a problem that only occurs periodically with one of the commodes in my house. I have a half bath with only a toilet and sink at the front of my house. I have another full bath approximately 35 ft. toward the back of the house. The bath at the back of the house is where it goes...
  4. sparkync

Septic line clogged

I have one commode in my house where the lines are slow to drain. I have a company coming out to pump out my septic tank, but I think I may have another problem. The commode that is slow is "up line" from where it goes in the ground. I have a commode almost directly above where it goes in the...
  5. sparkync

Primer

I know this is a dumb question, but are you suppose to wait til the primer dries before applying the pvc glue? Thanks...
  6. sparkync

Replacing 1 1/2 galvanized wash machine drain pipe

I got my hole through the cement slab. I used a rotary hammer and drilled about 8 holes to form a rectangle, then chiesled it out. I went under the house and had to knock 1 cement block out and some brick and gained access to the area under the slab after a little working back and forth I got...
  7. sparkync

Another question: Does it matter if the top of the new 2" drain is above the washer or not? Another plumber I had in the past raised my old 1 1/2" drain up above the washer trying to get it to drain better. I wouldn't think it would have to be on a new 2" drain since all the new installations...
  8. sparkync