Search results

1. Lakee911

Need a professional plumbers opinion

I see. Your insurance company might go after him. :(
  2. Lakee911

Need a professional plumbers opinion

I'm sorry, but I'm not a professional plumber... It sounds like you're going to have the burden of proving that it did have the ferrule on it...but I think that you know what. When a product is installed outside of the manufacturer's guidelines/instructions, you'll likely not obtain performance...
  3. Lakee911

What size toilet flange and closet bend do I need?

Ok. Well, that's good to know. Three inch pipe it is. I can better get the required slope with a 3" pipe. I know that the internal 3" flange is a bad idea... I know, I know ... I'm not listening *fingers in ears* lalalalaalala I'm going to try to shorten up the ell so I can get it on a 14"...
  4. Lakee911

I exchanged a couple of emails with John V. from Bathroom Machineries (http://www.deabath.com) and asked about the 3" vs 4" issue. He responded as follows: I'm going to go to blue box store tonight and compare flanges...sounds like a 3" flange is smaller than a 4" flange. I always thought a...
  5. Lakee911

SS water lines

I think braided stainless steel washer hoses and other supply hoses used to be high quality. Now everyone and their dog sells one and I have to wonder, since China and the bean counters are involved, are any of them actually any good? A while ago, I decided that I am going to go back to...
  6. Lakee911

Drain pipe sizes 3" or 4"

Believe it or not, Terry, here in Columbus (at least the older parts) the line outside is 6 inches. Typically for even an older small one bath home to have a 4" and then it transitions to 6" just outside the footing. Overkill, no? :)
  7. Lakee911