Search results

1. Stevep111

Flologic anyone know about this

UUUmmm the flologic is not to prevent sediment it is to seal off the pipes in case of a leak. If it senses a leak for more than 30 seconds it shuts off the water. Manually shutting off the water for weeks at a time is what I am trying to avoid. My question was not about that but about if...
  2. Stevep111

Flologic anyone know about this

I am considering putting in a flologic anti flood system in my home. Has anyone ever used this system and do you have any thoughts or know of a better system? The cost is $1095 and installed would cost me $1500 total. We are away a great deal and hate to shut off the water because we get...
  3. Stevep111

Computer recovery...or root canal?

My profession is computer repair so for me it is easier to fix a computer. I have had 5 root canals in my life the first of which was worse than being waterboarded 185 times. I only have one rule about computers. Never keep anything on them you ever want to see again. Always have a back...
  4. Stevep111

Do we need Gun control YET?

Almost all of the guns that are in the hands of the Drug Lords that are actually from the U.S. were sold to the Mexican army by the U.S. Government and then the Mexican Government allowed them to be either stolen or sold to the very people who are using them. Most of the other guns come from...
  5. Stevep111

Do we need Gun control YET?

Guns don't kill people. People kill people. If you take the guns then the killers will replace them with swords or pipes knives or bats or what ever they can get their hands on. If they did away with guns then machine shops in peoples basements woud pop up and they would begin to manufacture...
  6. Stevep111

What is in a name?