Search results

1. pogue1000

Cold End of the House

I forget the actual size furnace,, i am think somewhere around 70-90,000 btu. It is a Goodman and has been a trouble free furnace. The furnace actually does seem to work quite a bit at times. But part of that i think is because the thermostat is close to a drafty laundry room that i need to...
  2. pogue1000

Cold End of the House

Just really looking at some options here. I have a 1300sq ranch that is on a slab. I have a down blowing furnace that feeds the vents that flow around outside perimeter of the house. I really hate living on a slab at times. Well one end of the house is pretty warm, however the other end...
  3. pogue1000

Got a decent Shock! Ouch.

Thats why i am a computer programmer :) and just a DIYer at heart :) Wife hates it!
  4. pogue1000

Well i have a baby coming in July, sooo hopefully my wife will name it after me if i dont make it :D My pulse seems fine and blood pressure is fine. I called the on call doctor and he didnt seem to to concerned. My guess is just probably my nerves. As for why it happend there is two...
  5. pogue1000

Well I was hanging a ceiling fan yesterday and had the switch off but there was another wire that was hot and when i put the bracket up there i got a very nice shock for a couple seconds. It really hurt because i had both my hands on the bracket! Obviously I am alive and ok... but learned...
  6. pogue1000

Water Pipes in Attic

Thanks alot! I will give that a shot and see how it goes. I might still wrap the pex tubing with a heat tape for a situation where it might get frozen or really cold out. Should i put a seperate heat tape on each line,, or just put the two 3/4" pipes together and wrap them up together.
  7. pogue1000

Water Pipes in Attic

Thanks that drawing makes sense. I have 4" ceiling joists so I could just set it on top of that. So should i keep the the foam wrap around it? Or keep it off so heat can get to the pipe?
  8. pogue1000