Search results

1. Augusta

Crazy things that pass inspections.

Have quite a few videos of quality of work, since I'm out in the field with a video camera anyway. Never knew what was "normal", "quality" or to code until I started visiting this site (and finally downloaded the IPC, which is used in my area). To stay out of potential hot water, I'll just post...
  2. Augusta

Fastest, easiest way to cut rusted / corroded toilet bolts from tank

I contend that this corrosion happened because there was a metal washer on the inside of the tank between the brass bolt head and the rubber washer. It was rusted on the inside and out. It never fails that when I see the corrosion on the outside of the tank, that there is a metal washer inside...
  3. Augusta

IPC in digital format?

Complete noob question here. I searched Amazon and other publishing companies, but I can't seem to find a definitive answer. Does anyone know if the IPC can be purchased in digital format? Such as PDF, or on CD somehow? Makes no sense to still be using paper when one can do instantaneous...
  4. Augusta

Master Plumber and hot water heater swap out

Contacted licensed plumbing company on Thursday last week around lunch to go ahead and swap out a hot water heater (from gas to electric on plumber's advice since I've had to replace the thermocouple 2 times on the existing Whirlpool...the class action law suit on them makes the part free, but...
  5. Augusta

Dual saw

I hired a new HVAC guy to do some work recently and was impressed with a cut he did to repair a cut line from the condensing unit into the outside wall of the home. I thought for sure he would use a skill saw or a sawsall and make a mess of it. When I inspected his work after he was done it...
  6. Augusta

How's my plumber doing?