Search results

1. Augusta

Crazy things that pass inspections.

Hazzard County City council? In Augusta? You mean this guy? In all seriousness, this guy was the former Mayor of Augusta. He owns a hog barbecue restaurant. Can you guess what his nickname is? Know what happens when the anti-shoddy-work Home Inspector goes in to a home like this, and...
  2. Augusta

Does drinking water cause UTI'S"

Strange, I know someone named Steph (assume that's your first name) who moved from Augusta to Florida. No harm intended from my end, Steph. Understood it's your daughter, but I'm addressing you as the authority. Nothing wrong with reaching out and gathering information. "Going after" the God...
  3. Augusta

Does drinking water cause UTI'S"

I've seen renters blame property managers for everything from potential floods to allergies...but never a UTI from the drinking water. I'm no doctor, and I would hope no one here would pretend to be one. Your best source of info for frequent urinary tract infections would be your OB/GYN. With...
  4. Augusta

Mokume: Mighty fine community you live in. Was in Waikiki for a couple of weeks not too long ago. Cousin owns some property there. Pearl Harbor was sobering. North Shore is so beautiful that it didn't look real. Didn't want to leave. Interesting on the grab bar. Replacement parts are called...
  5. Augusta

Have quite a few videos of quality of work, since I'm out in the field with a video camera anyway. Never knew what was "normal", "quality" or to code until I started visiting this site (and finally downloaded the IPC, which is used in my area). To stay out of potential hot water, I'll just post...
  6. Augusta

Master Plumber and hot water heater swap out