Search results

1. flynmoose

Fleck 5800 Piston rod replacement

Hey Fleck-heads, Some neighbors and I did a group buy a few years ago from one of our friends here on the board. Fleck 5800 valves over twin stacked tanks with Katlox/Ferrilite for low iron/manganese. Units have been working great. Since I did the research, comparison, ordering, and plumber...
  2. flynmoose

Check your inbox. It says it is full and you can't get any new private messages.

Check your inbox. It says it is full and you can't get any new private messages.
  3. flynmoose

Should I ditch the 3-gang Big Blue?

No chloramine in our water. They aren't using ammonia in our system and this proved out with every test that is posted in the public database back to 2006. So - with highly variable chlorine of anywhere from 0.1 to 1.9 ppm, do I really need Centaur or will regular GAC do the trick for...
  4. flynmoose

Fleck 5600 Setup/Installation Questions

OK - I'm treading in dangerous territory because I'm a newb here too... But here it goes: 1 Cu Ft of resin has a theoretical hardness removal of 32K grains. You have 0.75 Cu Ft of resin so you have 24K grains available. But to get that on every regen, you must use 15 lbs of salt per CuFt of...
  5. flynmoose

@Smooky - done! Russ will be out on Monday. That being said, I haven't written off the DIY approach either. Anyone want to way in on my back-of-the-envelope calculations for talking myself out of the twin cylinder approach? Last reco. was from LifeSpeed. 2cuft Centaur Carbon followed by...
  6. flynmoose

I just went back and looked at our water usage in our rental. 7 month average 155 gallons per day (31 gallons per person per day). I know that will go up. 9 yo boy, 8 yo boy, and 5 yo girl. Three teenagers will definitely run through the water!!! Those numbers were with 3 full baths, low...
  7. flynmoose