Search results

1. Cal

Feel like I'm getting taken advantage of.....

GOOD LORD ,,, does EVERYTHING have to turn into a soap box preaching lesson ?? Between the " Life Lesson Givers " and the " I'm NOT a Pro " but I will type on for hours ,,,,,,,,,,,, I don't even bother coming here anymore , can't read between the B.S. to learn from the other guys in my...
  2. Cal

Which tub drain is best?

The lift & turn is the best ! much easier to clean and works the best cal
  3. Cal

foamy water

I find this happening a lot on the houses that I pipe with cpvc... is that your water distribution pipe ??
  4. Cal

Gerber Avalanche

Gerber is all i use anymore ! The viper is GREAT and the Avalanche is BETTER THEN GREAT !! You will be most happy! Cal
  5. Cal

some professional opinions please.

I AM WITH THAT MARK !!! If people find a good one of us ,,,,,,, they should treat us right ! I can't stand being treated like some slave bitch just because they think they own me for a lousy few bucks !! Then they go and KISS ASS on a lawyer /Acct /Doc ??? !!!! Let them come to your...
  6. Cal

can you identify this???

Looks like someone just decided to cap off SOMETHING / couldn't get the valves to stop seeping / used whatever they had to keep the area dry . ? Don't see any purpose in that rig ! Cal
  7. Cal

some professional opinions please.

This kind of thing is just CRAP ! Charge half that and you are still making really good money. First thing ,,,, Report them to the BBB . #2 , sadly ,we can't educate people to look up a contractor with the BBB ,thus protecting themselves . #3 ,, Sounds like you boys in Seattle know...
  8. Cal

Hiring Practices/Costs Incurred

First off ,,,,,,,,,,, RACER ,,, THOSE AREn'T ALL MY QUOTES !!!! DON'T PUT STUFF IN MY QUOTE AGAIN !!!!! Were is this trade school and HOW can we as a group of professionals build these places for different cities ?? THAT JUST SOUNDS GREAT !!!! I would hire a kid / person right out...
  9. Cal