Search results

1. P

Is there a 3/8 compression to 3/8 Compression water shut off valve?

Compression fittings on flexible hose? Well anyway it does exist. Grainger had it 5ky61. 3/8" comp on each end. I would imagine others would have it.
  2. P

Whirlpool Flame Lock water heaters, reviews, troubleshooting, repair and support.

Yeah I read all that when I first had problems. I'm certain I'm a little too analytical. I'm a mechanical engineer by trade so I try and be as objective as possible. I do not believe you have to break down anything to maintain this heater. Merely clean the bottom. It was easy to get to for me...
  3. P

Whirlpool Flame Lock water heaters, reviews, troubleshooting, repair and support.

No I do not have that installed as I do not have one. I am aware that it exists. I was a little surprised that they gave me another gas valve given Lowes already did. Of course they may not know that yet as it was only a week ago Monday. Either way I don't care. I'm going to try this as it's an...
  4. P

I understand the airflow requirements and the fact the screen will clog easily. This is most certainly a design flaw and the root cause of the problems. What I'm not convinced of is if you do follow the maintenance that this unit won't run just fine. In that laundry room the guy probably clogged...
  5. P

The draft though the chimney is fine. The thermal switch has never tripped. I ran a smoke test on the chimney just to check it. I called whirlpool today and they are sending me a new gas valve and a dip tube. It runs fine now but seems to run out of hot water too quickly. What is inside this...
  6. P

THAT IS IS!!! This morning the heater wouldn't even supply enough water to fill a bath. Something is still wrong. I just don't know what. The burner appears to be working fine. The flaw has to be in this feeback circuit. Nothing has changed in the last week except I put in a new thermocouple and...
  7. P