Search results

1. Gear Junkie

Galvanized Drain Pipe Leak

Fernco does make cap that fits over the hub.
  2. Gear Junkie

What are these pipes?

They're vents for your gas line.
  3. Gear Junkie

Dirt in bathtub trap - Push on or vacuum out?

How are you getting dirt in the trap? Something's not making sense.
  4. Gear Junkie

Clogged Line

A small cable will kink up faster than a big cable. I would rent a machine if I was in your shoes. I'm a professional drain cleaner so be careful doing this. This is definently not rocket science but there is some danger involved. Don't bother with rootx if you haven't gotten any evidence of...
  5. Gear Junkie

Steel to Clay Pipe connections....

Call a plumber to camera and locate the line.
  6. Gear Junkie

Clogged Line

camera the line
  7. Gear Junkie

dialectric union vs dialectric nipples

I take them out altogether and install 6"brass nipples.
  8. Gear Junkie

Removing drum trap in lead drain

Thanks for heads up. I would definently not snake a lead line. How did you see the rest of his pics? I can only see one in his original post.
  9. Gear Junkie

Mansfield Flush Valve problem

Change it to a fluidmaster. I see these all the time here. Mansfield is crap.
  10. Gear Junkie

Removing drum trap in lead drain

Why not take out that fitting and run a snake to clear the clog? Easy day if you're past the drum trap.
  11. Gear Junkie

Is a WH supposed to be raised off the floor?

We put them on stands here because the gas vapors sink and a spark from a gas W/H could set it off. We do put bollards in front of the stand since a stand won't stop a car.
  12. Gear Junkie

My Pex install

Looks very nice. Is that a tankless water heater above the manifold?
  13. Gear Junkie

Need advice: Would soldering stop this leak?

Read between the lines, just because the "300" and the "10" doesn't have a dollar sign in front of it, I think it's safe to assume what I meant.
  14. Gear Junkie

Need advice: Would soldering stop this leak?