Search results

1. Ron in SC

American Standard Cadet 3 Three Toilet consumer product review

I'm not a professional but I'm not willing to deal with stuff that involves this much trouble. I initially got a Cadet 3 because I thought it was a toliet that functioned pretty good at a lower price than a Toto.
  2. Ron in SC

Hot Water heater sizing question

Is it cheaper as far as electricity goes to use a smaller tank, since it should take less electricity to keep less water hot?
  3. Ron in SC

Tankless water heater: Point of use

, Yes, I need to forget about that I checked and the wire is only 10 gauge.
  4. Ron in SC

The garage is well insulated because it has air conditioning and heat. It would be more trouble than I would want to undertake right not to change to 6 or 8 gauge wiring. I think I could change circuit breaker and up amperage and make it a 120 volt outlet if that would be of help. I did...
  5. Ron in SC

Is there any rule of thumb for distance to the end use when using an end use tankless electric hot water heater? I an considering putting one in my garage. Useage will consist of front loader washing machine, sink, and shower. Shower will rarely be used. Tank would be mounted in a closet...
  6. Ron in SC

Kohler Rialto K-3402-PB toilet

I don't know if your Rialto is the older model that used 3.5 gallons to flush or not but if it is I'd rebuild it. I have a Rialto that I installed in 1988 and I have no complaints. I think it's gotten stopped up less than half a dozen times in 20 years. I did have to rebuild it a few years...
  7. Ron in SC

wanting to add a 100A service to my garage

It might be worthwile to upgrade to 400 amp service. You would have one meter and two 200 amp disconnect boxes one going to the garage and one to the house.
  8. Ron in SC

Tightening tank to bowl: Advice please

I just bought a Toto Drake and installed it with little effort.
  9. Ron in SC