Search results

1. Baumgrenze

Budget Hot Water Recirculation Via Cold Water

I am a new duplex/cottage resident in a CCRC. I'd like install (and perhaps to promote) a working but not super expensive under the sink hot water recirculation pump, manual start, for a bathroom where at best I must run the hot water over 1 minute (a good sink full) before the water is warm...
  2. Baumgrenze

2020 Vision on Bemis Bath Products Toilet Seats

I can see that the 'standard brands' Bemis, Church, and Mayfair all belong to the Bemis Bath Products firm. In 2020, how are these brand names really placed with respect to 'objective product quality?' Are there overlaps or is there a distinct hierarchy? I ask because we moved into a freshly...
  3. Baumgrenze

Milwaukee Hole Hawg Experience

Does anyone have reliability experience to report on the Model 1678-20 Milwaukee Hole Hawg. I have one it is time to sell and I want to represent it honestly. I use a tool like this only a few times a year, so I have no personal basis to vouch for its reliability. I find many examples of the...
  4. Baumgrenze

Should I Replace This P-Trap Assembly?

I have a leaking 1-1/4" under-sink brass drain line. It was installed with 'stock' square-cut grey washers. I did a search and found a strong recommendation for 'Han-tite" washers on the Ridgid forum. I tried searching for them and only found them at Hodes, the source cited in the Ridgid post...
  5. Baumgrenze

Price Pfister 4" Centerset Proper Washer

We've been in the same house 48 years. It gets harder and harder to remember what we replaced years ago and if so, when we did it! We have a Price Pfister 4" Centerset that looks like this one on eBay, save that the handles are chrome. It currently has 00 flat washers. I took out the current...
  6. Baumgrenze

BOB Multiturn Sink Shutoff Washers