Search results

1. Livin4Real

I finally made up my mind

I honestly don't want to vote for either this time around. The thing that scares me with McCain is will he be any different than Bush? I think those two have share alot of the same views and I don't think the world can handle another 4 years of that. I'm a die hard republican but Bush flat out...
  2. Livin4Real

square, not round, water heater drip pan

m enards has them, we have one under the water heater and one under the softener. They were like $10
  3. Livin4Real

What would you do?

Definitely need more info on the piece of property to ballpark it's value. Things to consider for it though: quality of area schools, ISO rating of the closest fire dept. ( I was a firefighter for 7 years, the lower the number the cheaper your insurance). How close EMS services are.Ease of...
  4. Livin4Real

electrical plan for Kitchen remodel

I just finished up a complete gut and remodel and figured while it was all apart I may as well rewire everything. I went ahead and ran 20a circuits to everything since cost is not a huge difference and who knows what the future may bring eh? I ran seperate circuits for my fridge, dishwasher...
  5. Livin4Real

Wiring Plan - Do I need a subpanel??

I ran seperate circuits for my fridge, microwave and dishwasher to avoid any issues. Obviously your short on circuits but if you go the subpanel route it's something to think about.
  6. Livin4Real

Front door question

It would have to be mounted to the outside frame and not the door (door opens in, or at least a front door should). You can pick up the piece at your local hardware store.
  7. Livin4Real

Installing attic ladder - joists are overlapping

Hopefully smithx3 means "i-joist" instead of 2x4".
  8. Livin4Real

Replacing Double Garage Doors With A Single?