Search results

1. D

ventline

well i have posted on here once before and was planning to use a studor vent, but i have heard a lot of bad about those, so i wanted to do something different. i've been told of two different ways of doing this so im not sure which way is best. it will be a 2inch ventline. first i was told i...
  2. D

ventline

Does it matter how long or how many elbows are in a ventline?
  3. D

New Shower install

mortor it is then!
  4. D

vent line

and your suggestion how to do that is? i wanna start busting out concrete this weekend. i was gona lay most of this out on the floor. draw around it to know where to break out the concrete, add a little extra and start busting. you thinking i need more than one vent line?
  5. D

vent line

all the info i can get i was after all the information i could get about how to do my plumbing project. i have little plumbing knowledge, but pretty good when it comes to most every thing else. flordiaorange pretty much covered how it needs to proberly be done i do believe. unless there is more...
  6. D

vent line

yes i will check codes first. thanks for the help!
  7. D

vent line

FlordiaOrange, you are saying like this?
  8. D

New Shower install

ok i am fixing to put in a new 3 piece shower. and some one told me to help get it level is to just dump a bunch of drywall mud on the floor and set the shower base down on top of that and level and set from there.. is this a good thing to do?
  9. D

vent line

i live in kanas. your saying run a 3" from the shower to the toilet to the pump? and a 2" from the lav to the 3" line. then a 2" vent line from the lav?
  10. D

Vent line

I am starting a new bathroom in my basment and will be breaking out concrete to run my drain lines. can anyone tell me were i need to run my vent line from? there should be an attachment
  11. D

vent line