1. JWelectric

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas one and all
  2. JWelectric

everyone

Have a very Merry Christmas today even if you don't believe in it
  3. JWelectric

must read

It has been four days and no post so I have now made one. love to see your comments
  4. JWelectric

help

Could someone start a new thread as I am bored and have nothing to do
  5. JWelectric

shower mixing valve, metal or not?

A question came up by email from a student in one of my inspection classes. I am an electrician and electrical inspector as well as an electrical instructor and have little or no knowledge of the plumbing codes so any help would be greatly appreciated. Is there a code or federal law that...
  6. JWelectric

Holiday wishes

Wishing each and every one of you a very Merry Christmas.
  7. JWelectric

Merry Christmas

Wishing everyone a very Merry Christmas
  8. JWelectric

Romex®

At the request of Southwire we must either type while holding down the Alt key 0174 when talking about Romex® or refer to it as NM-B, NM, or non-metallic cable. You adherence will be greatly appreciated. 1967
  9. JWelectric

flush fill control

I have an American Standard that came without an O9 ball cock but instead has some sort of contraption that has no float. I have never seen anything like this before. It does not cut the water completely off and there is no visible way of bending anything to lower the water level. Now what?
  10. JWelectric

electrical testers

What type of electrical tester do you use? Does it have a rating such as Cat I, II, III, or IV?
  11. JWelectric

DIY and permits

If you are a person doing electrical installations let us know if you get a permit before starting you project. If you don't get a permit what type of installation are you doing and why did you not get a permit.
  12. JWelectric

pump burns up

There is a thread in the Electrical Forum that could use some expert advice from someone knowledged in pumps. Please help Mike
  13. JWelectric