Search results

1. G

No water pressure in sink

We have a vanity in our bathroom with two faucets. One of them is just fine, but the other has no water pressure with either hot or cold. I'm not seeing any water leaking anywhere, but I'm not totally sure where to look. What could be my problem here, or what should I check for?
  2. G

Water heater problem

How is that done? The pipes going into the heater have the threaded adapters that screw into the heater. Could I flexible pipe that has the scres on the end that I could screw right into the existing pipes, or would I have to cut the adapters off? I've never worked with copper before and...
  3. G

Water heater problem

We have a large garden tub, which is why I think they installed two heaters with the house, but we rarely use it so I'm thinking we may try it with one heater for a while and see how it goes. I know the tankless are considerably more expensive up front, but I had always heard they are much...
  4. G

Water heater problem

I should have explained up front. I'm a moron; most of that is over my head. It's a gas heater, and I've turned off the gas to it, and I've been trying to drain the tank but since more water seems to be getting to it I've not been that successful. I'm not too worried abou replacing it...
  5. G

Water heater problem

Hello everyone, We had a water heater develop a hole in the bottom of it. We've got two, so we have hot water and it's not a critial situation. Even though I've got both the "hot" and "cold" valves turned off, though, the tank won't drain and it seems that water is still making it into the...
  6. G

Help with reverse osmosis sytem

Not sure on the make and model...haven't tracked down the manual yet. I think I may have figured it out though, and of course it was the silliest thing to bring me maximum embarassment. I turned off the water to the unit when I changed the filters, I think when I turned it back on when I was...
  7. G