Search results

1. T

Washing Machine 1 1/2" drain stack?

Rats! Thanks for the advice Redwood. I'll have to look at other options now as I really don't want to bust up the floor again to install another 2" drain. I might be able to swap locations with the sink and the washing machine if I find a sink that will fit. The_Slowpoke
  2. T

Washing Machine 1 1/2" drain stack?

Hello everyone. I want to move my washing machine to the opposite wall in my laundry room. This presents me with two problems. 1. I have access to the 1 1/2" vent line that ties in below my bathroom shower drain, which is on the other side of the wall. Can I tie into this vent line and use it...
  3. T

bathroom fan exhaust

Hi, I'm not an expert but I've been doing some research in this area as I'm remodeling both of my bathrooms and I want to make sure they pass code. I live a little further north than you so I'm sure our codes are a bit different as I know venting through the sofit would not pass code here. The...
  4. T

Crack in island cabinet

Hi...One possible cause I was trying to imagine what your problem was and I think I had a similar problem happen with a cabinet that I had made for me. About 18 months after the cabinet was installed, we heard this noise in the kitchen and when we went to find out what was wrong, we discovered...
  5. T

Venting sizes in Ontario Canada

Ontario codes Thanks for the reply Dave. I know I was being a bit specific in my question, but seeing as I am a newcomer to the site, I didn't know what was expected as I read several threads where people were asking for drawings and pictures etc. I'm going to assume I need a 2" drain at least...
  6. T

Do we set the tub and then put up wall?