Search results

1. Refinisher

Drywalling a ceiling

I have been installing drywall for better than 20 years, where do you buy 1/4" drywall??? They make 3/8", 1/2" and 5/8". Mobile Homes wall board is a gypsum product but even it is not 1/4". I would use moisture barrier of 4 mil plastic on joists then mosture resistant plywood in 1/4" first...
  2. Refinisher

Claw foot tub question

Yes you are right, my bad.... I ran into a good one today. Customer dropped off a antique clawfoot 1920's which was in his house and he had done 8 DIY kits on it over the last 15 years of living there. He stated it would look great for about 2 months and then start to peel. Here is the...
  3. Refinisher

Removing Moen tub drain

Call the tech support of Moen, they will be able to walk you through it.
  4. Refinisher

Restoring 1934 tub...Refinish Types?

Yes I refinish tubs like this all the time, the rust gets removed after removing the drain plug. There is a special product kinda like bondo (different and made for tubs) that you apply. It inhibits rust around that area. Large chips and even 50 years of wear can be fixed. Keep in mind that...
  5. Refinisher

Claw foot tub question

I have been in this line of work for about 9 years and I have nver heard of a acrylic liner for a clawfoot. There is companies that make acrylic liners and tubs such as BCI but nothing for the interior of the clawfoot.
  6. Refinisher

Where can I get this bathtub?

http://www.selfservedogwash.com/tubs/polytubs.htm Here is something like it... http://www.northcoastmarines.com/bathing_tubs_pro.htm Heres another
  7. Refinisher

Tell me how to protect my computer

Try clearing your cache, that will slow down your computer as it collects unused data that you have downloaded over time. If you use internet explorer, go online and on the above task bar click TOOL, then INTERNET OPTIONS, then DELETE FILES in the Center, then CLICK IN THE BOX THAT SAYS "Delete...
  8. Refinisher