Search results

1. N

Flow/pressure problems-Multi tank passive

Thanks SewerRatz, I'll upsize the CPVC to 1" and let ya know how it works out. I needed some small pipe for my rabbit watering system so all is not wasted. natec904
  2. N

Sorry,I didn't express myself correctly, I didn't mean the physical connection from 1" to 3/4", rather, does going from 1" to 3/4" at the threaded hub do any good or is upsizing to 1" a waste of material. ie: Since the hub is 3/4" then anything larger is useless?
  3. N

Thanks, I did several searches on this site and found what I believe is the answer to my problem (or at least one answer) and that is the sizing and length. Rather than using 1/2" cpvc I should have upsized to 1" and all the changes in direction within the solar added to the increased length...
  4. N

Hi all, firstly I am a master electrician not a plumber. Electrical theory I am good with but have absolutely no training or technical knowledge of plumbing systems. I designed and built a three tank solar collector which I installed in series with my existing electric heater. My theory is that...
  5. N

Hi all, firstly I am a master electrician not a plumber. Electrical theory I am good with but have absolutely no training or technical knowledge of plumbing systems. I designed and built a three tank solar collector which I installed in series with my existing electric heater. My theory is that...
  6. N

Off-grade Home / Enclosing Under Space

Thanks for the responses guys.What Randyj siad about a vapor barrier I believe is true.The first study did say that a barrier had to installed(plastic glued at the seams and held down by sand or concrete or concrete slab). To the 68 deg. issue.Here in Florida I have long been told (I haven't...
  7. N