Plumbing washing machine with existing dishwasher

Users who are viewing this thread

nickm1

Reaction score
Hi folks probably a simple method of doing this but im very new to plumbing and cant afford the luxury of hiring a plumber at the moment unfortunately so hopefully someone here can advise me.

I have a dishwasher installed where the washing machine would normally go in kitchen and now have a washing machine to install in a utility room quite a bit away from sink ( about 15 to 20 feet with waste and water feeds coming under worktops and waste going out the back wall of house)

The waste will have to come about 12ft under kitchen units and straight out the back which i think i should be ok with but the water from machine will need to come under kitchen units along side waste but will have to turn right and travel about 6 feet to join up with water connections under sink.

Went to DIY to get what i needed and this is what they gave me

barrier PEX pipe 100mt coil 1/2 6 metres
washig machine valve
1/2 no.318
washing machine trap 1 1/2
waste elbow 1 1/2 quantity 3
waste pipe marley white 1 1/2

The guy mentioned cutting the copper pipe that the dishwater hose is connected to and putting a heavy gold colored tpiece in but as it looks at the moment the one he gave me is the same as the one there already and a valve with a blue paddle to turn on and off water which is the same as the one already installed there as well.

Can anyone advise me on what i actually need to do with these or has he given me the wrong bits for the job???

Last edited by a moderator:

nickm1

Reaction score

Attachments

• image1.JPG
    image1.JPG
    15.2 KB · Views: 286
Last edited by a moderator:

nickm1

Reaction score
Im assuming he meant i should cut the small bit of copper pipe half way and put the tpiece in the middle and run the qualpex water feed pipe from the back of the washing machine into the tpiece and the washing machine valve needs to go at the back of the washing machine.