Recent content by Washer Woman

1. Washer Woman

Wiring Tytewadd Power Filter into Panel

Thank you so much, that makes things easy!
  2. Washer Woman

Wiring Tytewadd Power Filter into Panel

Hello all, I have the Tytewadd Power Filter C-1 ready to wire into the panel before the lightning really starts up here in the hills this spring. I am wondering if anyone is familiar with installing these? The instructions say to wire the two red leads to a double pole breaker and the white...
  3. Washer Woman

GFCI Breaker vs. Receptacles

Hello All- I am wanting to get opinions on wiring bathroom outlets, kitchen counter outlets, oudoor outlets, etc. on GFCI breakers or if I should do GFCI receptacles instead? This is new construction. Thanks in advance.
  4. Washer Woman

To bond or not to bond neutral

ok fella's, why did he bond neutral to box, and why is it wrong?
  5. Washer Woman

To bond or not to bond neutral

Here we go. I am not a professional. I am building a house with my husband. I wired a meter/disconnect combo panel to the main panel inside the house so an inspector could come give the go ahead to the power co. to install their meter and hook us up. The inspector has said everything is good...
  6. Washer Woman

How many ground rods to install?

Thank You all for your advice, BrianJones sorry, we are in Calhoun, it's nice to here from another WV person. The book that was mentioned by Cauldwell is actually the one that threw me when he says to put in eight rods. And we will be doing a surge arrester. Thanks again. Off to run cable.
  7. Washer Woman

So how much should I pay a professional to come to the house with their ground rod(s), clamps, wire and beater and do exactly what I can do while I sit and watch? What a condescending reply. And I actually know what our electric company requires I was simply wanting to know if more would be...
  8. Washer Woman