Recent content by Tpham2001

1. Tpham2001

Irrigation Well Pump Stop Working After Breaker Jumped - Please Help.

If I understand you correctly, my pump is down too deep in the well (60 feet or there about). I don't know the water table depth, therefore I'm not comfortable raising the pump to say 35-40 feet depth due to risk of running dry and will pretty much burn the pump. Do you think city records would...
  2. Tpham2001

Hi Valveman, Apologize for the late reply, holiday season is crazy here and finally things are slowly getting back to somewhat normal. That being said, I relocated the valve to above ground, turn the screw two turns as you said; sadly, I do not get 38 psi as you stated. Instead I still reading...
  3. Tpham2001

Valveman, The CSV is 18' down. New plan, bring the CSV valve up as close as possible to ground level and see what happens. Thanks, Twin
  4. Tpham2001

VAWellDriller, This is somewhat confusing to me and its my first time around the rodeo. When we first pulled the pump, I just start cutting sections as we pulled. So I don't know exactly the length of pipe were used. The only thing I have to go on is the down wire; when we lower the pump again...
  5. Tpham2001

Hi All, I did not get a chance to do the remaining zones test; but from what I saw the other day, zone 4 with 15 heads for the shrubs were really sad. Some of the heads didn't even have water. I did some search but couldn't find the pump curve, the original pump was rated at 25 gpm for depth...
  6. Tpham2001

valveman, Yes, I ran same 5 rotating heads before adding CSV and I got good overlap between the heads. With 20 psi, my overlap decreased more than 1/2. This is my set up for each zone. zone 1 - 9 heads for shrubs zone 2 - 5 rotating heads for front lawn zone 3 - 4 rotating heads for back lawn...
  7. Tpham2001

VAWellDriller, How do I go about running one head with the rest of the heads off? I don't have pump curve, but I think I can google it. Thank-you, Twin
  8. Tpham2001