Recent content by thinkup

1. thinkup

Water Softener with RO and Ph (acid) Neutralizer Install Help

Ahhhh. So I had 5CT confused and 7CT. So is this how it works? Normally while in service hard water flows down through the resin and then up though the distriuter tube as softwater. When your capacity runs low you need to regenerate with salty water from the brine tank. First it switches...
  2. thinkup

Thanks for all the help Akpsdvan. I'm a computer geek by trade and work at a large housing authority in the IT department by day. I wear many hats there but my day to day office has a nice big three 22" monitor setup on it. If you need any computer advice or help let me know and I'm sure I can...
  3. thinkup

Ya I feel like I'm still learning and I have it down at a very very high level I think. Funny this when I started this process I didn't even know you used salt with softeners! I grew up in an apartment with no father and was a computer geek. Now I have a home I'm running my electric wire...
  4. thinkup

SST-60 Standard Operating Conditions Thanks for the follow up Akpsdvan. I've found the information for the standard operating conditions from Purolite for SST-60 and I'd like to match up as closely as possible. Does that make sense to try to do that? The Standard Operating Conditions don't...
  5. thinkup

Ok, did some final work here to try to wrap this up. Does this sound right? I really need come clarity here if you guys can help. AN-Filter - Every 5 days Backwash 2 ppl at 60 gallons per day = 120 gallons x 10 grain hardness = 1,200 grains per day. 32,000 grain softener / 1,200 grains per day...
  6. thinkup

Thanks Bob and Gary for following up, you're life savers! "You can smell limestone!." ROFL ...well who knows what I'm smelling. I drive everyone nuts with everything that I can smell. Either way it did smell different when it was just the AN. Now that the softener is running too I don't smell...
  7. thinkup