Recent content by rtorrez

1. R

Thermostat/Heating Home?

I think I need to move the thermostat. The vents are the ones that go in three different directions and the air hits the thermostat directly. Batteries are good and the wires are tight. Going to move the thermostat before the cold comes in tonight. Thanks for your reply....as always!
  2. R

Thermostat/Heating Home?

My thermostat keeps coming on ever 2 minutes after it goes off. I am in Texas where we have all four seasons in one week. I keep my thermostat at 68 and the sucker keeps coming on just after it has shut off. I do have a programmable thermostat and it is in the largest room of the house, which...
  3. R

Hairline cracks in joint compound

I did not use tape since it was a hairline but plan on redoing it and using the tape this time. I am new to the DIY but we learn as we go. I also noticed other hairline cracks appearing in toher areas of the ceiling. I plan on taking some pics to post.
  4. R

It is not underneath a bathtub. The house is one story. The weird thing is that the hairline crack appears and disappears. It is very light and does not go through the other layer....just the top layer. I will check the attic and try using the screws. Thanks for the info. Always great...
  5. R

I used some joint compound over a crack in my ceiling. I went over it twice and lightly sanded in between. I notice that when it is somewhat colder, something that looks like a hairline crack similar to the one I just covered appears on the joint compound but then it disappears. Has anyone...
  6. R

Similar Odd Power Outage problem too....

Update and Hmmmm.... Well I have not had any loss of power since Friday afternoon when the elecrtrician left. I did report it to the Home Warranty company that I lost power again after he left. Since then it has been working fine so maybe it is fixed. I do have a 60 day warranty on the...
  7. R